Rentec Direct Reviews

Rentec Direct reviews are updated real-time and may come from third party review sources such as Google Reviews or Gartner Reviews.
Darren Adams review

Rentec has been a great program for our company. It helps us keep all the details for around 85 properties for our clients and provides great service to our investors!

1 week ago

MidRiver Rentals review

Very functional and reliable.

1 month ago

Tia Stout review

Rentec has been a great program for our company. It helps us keep all the details of around 100 properties for our clients and provides great service!

2 months ago

Sean McCoey review

Best choice I have made in this business. The software is outstanding for property managers. As we are from Canada we could not use the full extent of the software's banking module. Would highly recommend this software and the support received from Rentec. Thank you

2 months ago

WOLF2216 review

Great Property management software! I dont even use all the functions of this program, just the one-click multi-site posting of my properties for rent, the 'apply online' and the credit and background checks are an amazingly convenient tool for the hands-on owner/prop mgr. and if I get stuck, live customer service is just a phone call away... Thanks Rentec!

3 months ago

Clint Boling review

This software is great. It’s a smooth affordable management software that is great for small landlords and large management companies alike!

3 months ago

Sean McCoey review

Best choice I have made in this business. The software is outstanding for property managers. As we are from Canada we could not use the full extent of the software's banking module. Would highly recommend this software and the support received from Rentec. Thank you

4 months ago

Laura Lizotte review

Customer service is outstanding. Has consolidated all of our programs into one and has saved us an extraordinary amount of time.

4 months ago

Sean Haardt (Oak Trail Properties) review

Great customer service. I email or call and usually get a response within minutes during the weekday. Just wish there was a way to separate rent late fees from a tenant's outstanding balance for something like utilities without automatically charging a late fee for a water bill... but love RD.

4 months ago

Rick Tallman review

As a small business, this software provides me with all the functions I need at a very reasonable price. Their support is very fast and helpful.

6 months ago

Katy Fleming review

I tell every investor I know about Rentec. It is by far the most useful software I've ever purchased hands-down. For any purpose! The ease with which I can keep track of my properties, tenants, maintenance, income, etc. is wonderful. And tenants find it so helpful as well. It cuts down on the time I spend communicating with tenants. Flawless and highly recommended!

7 months ago

Andrea McRae review

I searched for an easy to use and affordable property management program. Rentec Direct was the one I chose and I have been very happy with it!! The only time I have needed to contact customer support was to request a simple feature add on. My request was acknowledged immediately and would be suggested for the next update. What I asked for was for bank cleared transaction check mark be added to the ledger instead of needing to open each transaction to change to cleared.

8 months ago

Mac Man review

Outstanding! Easy to use and has everything I need on the website. Reasonable price and simple to navigate. The customer service is great.

8 months ago

Renee C review

My business is small, and most programs are far too involved for my needs, but this one is perfect. Rentec is easy to use and creates the reports I need for taxes.

9 months ago

Iris Davis review

I like this software for rental because it is easy to use and it will give you any and all reports you will ever need. It is a breeze to file your taxes. That's enough to sell most rental owners on the product.

9 months ago

Scott Stulich review

I have been using Rentec Direct now for quite sometime and wouldnt change for anything. It's easy to use, easy for tenant, and especially easy for owners to see there properties in the portal. Great system!!!!

9 months ago

Jarrod Bolon review

Recommend this to everyone! Makes coordinating ACH with tenants a breeze. Customer support always picks up and can help take care of any question you have.

10 months ago

Scott Sklare review

Rentec Direct is an amazing bang for the buck! The support is excellent. They listen to suggestions and are constantly making improvements. I highly recommend it for your property management business.

Scott Sklare
Synergy Real Estate Group

11 months ago

Jeff Yowell review

With Rentec Direct software, my investment apartment building is now grossing close to twice what it was when I purchased the building.

Jeff Yowell
Bourke Properties

1 year ago

John Richardson review

Best property management out there. It offers just about everything you need. If it is missing something, you can actually let the creators know and they may very well add it to the software. This is actually the best thing about this company they provide an avenue for ALL users to vote on the next set of changes and the updates the provide are continuously provided. Next best thing, GREAT customer service. I've gotten help with accounting issues that really were mine to solve, they reps are kind and patient and very responsive. 3rd best thing...the price is unbeatable from the time I did my initial research. You have to give them a try...I have been using this software for 3-4 yrs and it's the best decision I have made.

John Richardson
Premier Properties Leasing & Mgmt

1 year ago

Stacey Blair review

So far, I love Rentec!! Customer service, Kevin and Katherine have been beyond wonderful for assistance. I am having a much better experience with Rentec than I ever did with Buildium!!!

Stacey Blair
Howington and Burrell Realty

1 year ago

Lisa review

Your product is clean, not bogged down and very user friendly, Reports are awesome. I simply love it.

Lisa
Eady Property Management

1 year ago

Chris Pearce review

I will most definitely be recommending it to other property owners. I appreciate the speedy and awesome tech support! Thanks again!

Chris Pearce
Pearce Properties

1 year ago

Max Fecko review

I just wanted you folks to know that your service is THE BEST!! I could not get the info you provide an inexpensively nor as quickly, anywhere else. Thanks!

Max Fecko
Allied Business

1 year ago

Robin Grimes review

I've been a Rentec Direct landlord for 5 1/2 years! Thanks Rentec Direct for making my life so much easier.

Robin Grimes
KTG Leasing

1 year ago

Bud Silcox review

What I really love is your software. Rentec is the perfect product for my situation. I just needed a simple straightforward system for keeping track of my properties and the ones I manage for others. I don't need 1,000 different functions that I will never use, and I don't want to spend hours learning how to use it. Your product fits that to a tee. Keep up the good work!

Bud Silcox
Silcox Team

1 year ago

Jeff Mase review

This is a clean, simple, and functional product. I have reviewed several others, and they seem so complex to operate for someone like me without the time to actually take hours and hours to learn. Unsurpassed customer service. Keep up the good work.

Jeff Mase
Mase Realty

1 year ago

Louisa Scheele review

I am super happy with your software and even called the owner about a year ago to tell him. I tell everyone to use your software and will continue to do so. The customer service I always get is the best too.

Louisa Scheele
Gold Star Property Management

1 year ago

Stephen review

With the addition of homes.com, your syndication network really has become quite robust (although it was already very extensive prior to homes.com). To me, these types of services really show the power that lies at the fingertips of the average person who is willing to make use of the web. 20 years ago, that type of exposure for your rental properties would have taken a whole lot more hustle.

Stephen
Property Manager in Florida

1 year ago

Amanda Crafton review

I have to tell you, your program is amazing. We found your program after doing some extensive research online, and it seemed to be a better fit for us than the other packages out there that advertised every bell and whistle except the ones we really needed.

Amanda Crafton
Crafton Group

1 year ago

Steven review

Thank you for the quick reply. Your software is simply amazing! The customer support is outstanding. I implemented software in hospitals all over the country as a consultant and I'm not easily impressed. THANK YOU!

Steven
Normanhurst, LLC

1 year ago

Gus Bruguera review

You guys are GREAT! Thank you.

Gus Bruguera
Property Manager

1 year ago

Ernesto Avila review

I appreciate that you took the time to walk me though the process and make sure everything was working properly. I wish more companies had caring support for there product. Thanks again for all your help.

Ernesto Avila
One Option Properties

1 year ago

Tony review

I am really pleased with your product! I had purchased QuickBooks Easystart but found that it didn't meet my needs. I find Rentec easy to use and it has the features I was looking for in a property management/landlord software product.

Tony
Property Manager in Ontario

1 year ago

Chris Rains review

I like most everything about the program, it is one of the easiest programs I have tried.

Chris Rains
Rains Properties

1 year ago

Kent Morrow review

Thanks! you guys are still the best tech service I have ever had as far as quick and understandable feedback.

Kent Morrow
Sunsurf Properties

1 year ago

Kim Brooks review

Thanks for your response to my requests regarding the Rentec system. It is rare to receive that kind of support from vendors!

Kim Brooks
Property Manager in Missouri

1 year ago

Steven review

Your software is easy to use, and does provide some very useful features such as document storage.

Steven
Property Manager in Texas

1 year ago

Jim review

I like the online ability to post transactions and my partners can log in to view as well. Since i have moved over to a Linux environment this suited my needs perfectly.

Jim
JANC Investment Group

1 year ago

Derek Hernandez review

I love the summary page! Immediately you can see everything you really want to know all on one page. Some of your competitors require you to compile a report or sometimes two to see the same info.

Derek Hernandez
Homescore, LLC

1 year ago

Alireza review

It is great to see a company cares so much to respond to enquiries in such detail. It is a rarity these days. All I can say is GREAT JOB, STAY RESPONSIVE, DON'T CHANGE.

Alireza
Property Manager in Delaware

1 year ago

Alfredo Medina review

Rentec Direct is straight forward and easily accessible from my Blackberry. I can't see anything that could be improved.

Alfredo Medina
Property Manager in Connecticut

1 year ago

Rick review

We love the no frills simplicity of your management system. After just a few minutes of entering information and experimenting with features, we have had no problem navigating the site to find information we need. I have contacted Rentec for support on two issues and they were resolved immediately. To this point your customer service has been outstanding. Thank you.

Rick
Property Manager in Missouri

2 years ago

Michelle Cruz-Santiago review

I like tracking the income and expenses for all properties, one property, a unit, or a tenant. This is very convenient because one can see what specific element is or is not profitable. I also like the fact that tenants can log in to the system and check the status of their account, and that they receive emails when a payment or expense is posted.

Michelle Cruz-Santiago
Roche Properties

2 years ago

Pamela review

By the way, really really like Rentec Direct - demo'd a bunch of other property management options and far and away yours is most useful without being overly complicated

Pamela
Hidden Rim, LLC

2 years ago

Timothy Ros review

Rentec Direct enables a family to rent their house out without going through a costly property management company. It gives me everything I need to manage my own property.

Timothy Ros
Property Manager in Virginia

2 years ago

Dana Steffy review

Thank you so much...I know I am asking a lot of questions, but I am so far VERY impressed with the program and the support that I have received from you so quickly. I can really see how this program will make a difference in my day-to-day management of my properties.

Dana Steffy
Steffy Properties

2 years ago

Alicia review

Rentec is working GREAT! I had purchased Quicken for Rentals about 2 months ago and it was a NIGHTMARE. In researching I found the reviews on REIbrain and Rentec has been an answer to prayer! It is so easy to use and track tenants late payments, print statements, deposits....I could go on.

Alicia
Property Manager in Wisconsin

2 years ago

Tracy Crain review

I love the support I get with Rentec. The team has rapid response time via email. The software is exactly what I need, and I love that its an online app so that I can access it from anywhere, even my phone! Its easy to use and takes no time to figure out.

Tracy Crain
Property Manager in Missouri

2 years ago

Josiah Baer review

I have tried several other companies software and will have to say I am very happy with your software. It is easy to use and still does the job at a very reasonable cost.

Josiah Baer
Premier Property Management, LLC

2 years ago

Shawn Bailey review

Rentec has everything I want without being overloaded and complicated.

Shawn Bailey
Elliott Group, LLC

2 years ago

Edward Wilson review

Very impressed with your Rental web app. Learning curve is short, we configured our account and transcribed last year's rental transactions in a matter of 45 minutes. This was critical for us concerning Federal Income Taxes.

Edward Wilson
Property Manager in Texas

2 years ago

Theresa B review

I love Rentec. Suits my needs perfectly. I have some learning to do, but having test driven all of the top ten (and more), your system is the best. I really like the hands on approach from your team. So nice to get a person on the phone, so nice to get quick answers to all my questions.

Theresa B
Bungalows of Kona

3 years ago

Kent Morrow review

You guys have the best support team for any property management software I have ever dealt with, hands down! You are so helpful. If anyone asks me about what rent software I use, I tell them there is only one that makes sense..

Kent Morrow
Sunsurf Properties

3 years ago